Three of Wands // Envisioning the Future

IMG_1529

The three of wands, from my tarot deck by The Wild Unknown, pictured with a citrine cluster and quartz point.

In many of my recent tarot readings I’ve drawn the three of wands. This is a card of envisioning the future, enacting self reliance, and casting aside the opinions of others. It appears when you’ve been building momentum for a while, as a sign to harness that momentum and plunge forward into the future. Perfect timing. Moving forward with my business, I’ve been changing up some things in the shop to better reflect the mood of Soliloquy Jewelry. A new banner has been added, with a reworded (read: better!) tagline that still embodies the original concept (more on that later) of Soliloquy: “Adorn your body // Speak your soul.” I’ve also been working on the format of item listings, condensing the details (measurements, shipping, etc.) section so that I can trim some length while still providing stories, myth, and stone information, as always. I’ve also been tweaking photos and packaging, and designing new business cards. This hasn’t been the speediest of processes because I have two full time jobs on my plate, but day by day I’m getting there. Envisioning the future, and the future is almost here.

-o-

A small fall collection has been listed in the shop, my favorite of which has already sold. The Shades of Autumn Collection boasts bold jewel tones and rich colors reminiscent of the changing foliage. This collection mostly consists of mini-pendants, which I have become very fond of. Sometimes, less is more.

This winter comes the Earth & Ore Collection, featuring prong set rough stones and specimens. This collection has been in the works for a long time, but I’ve been waiting for the winter months to release it. Included in this collection are The Witch’s Mirror Ring — which made a brief preview debut on Instagram a few months ago, and Wildfire Rings — made to order with tumbled peridot, inspired by the horrifying, all-consuming green flames in Game of Thrones. You can see the older, slightly different version of this ring here. This collection will be released to the Etsy shop at the end of November/beginning of December.

Perhaps more exciting than any of this news is that about a month ago I surpassed 100 sales on Etsy! Currently up to 130 sales, and I couldn’t be happier or more grateful for the support of my wonderful customers. To show my thanks, I am happy to announce that I’ll be having another giveaway next week! I’m not sure what type of item it will be yet, but it will take place on Instagram, so get following if you’re not already! (@soliloquyjewelry)

On top of surpassing 100 sales, I’m also approaching the first anniversary of my shop opening (November 22nd)! To celebrate this I’ll be having a week long sale on Etsy from November 18-24. The sale will be announced and code will be posted that week on Facebook, Instagram, and Tumblr, so keep your eyes out!

Finally, you’ll notice in the shop announcement that I am currently closed for custom requests. I’ve already been flooded with custom orders for the holidays, so I’m not taking anymore until they are finished. Don’t fret — once this batch is complete I’ll resume taking new ones.

And with that, I am off to package orders and hit the hay. Next post will chronicle my recent trip to Salem, MA. Lots of photos, get pumped!

About soliloquyjewelry

I was born, raised, and am currently living in the Charlestown neighborhood of Boston, MA. My love of books, stones, and jewelry itself inspire my designs; hence my shop name, Soliloquy Jewelry, and its motto, "Symbolic adornment for bohemian souls." All of my pieces are handmade of metal and stone, and hold their own significances to literary, metaphysical, and symbolic realms. Each piece has a story that I strive to include in my item descriptions in my shop. I feel deeply connected to my work, and would like its wearers to feel the same.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Three of Wands // Envisioning the Future

  1. woodlandfawn says:

    Congrats on the anniversary and surpassing 100 sales! You’ve come a long way. Not only are you skillful but your creativity makes the most beautiful pieces of jewelry. By far my favorite. I am most excited about the mini pendants. I am looking forward to these and also the prong set rings. Yay! I hope to snatch something from you this winter. 😀 All the best!

Leave a Reply

